Press On.

It’s amazing how alone one can feel even when surrounded with the ones you love.
At times even all the accolades and praises just won’t fight the void that’s missing to fulfill that dark place.
You can be looking at family and friends but some how feel that there is a glass wall about 10 feet thick that’s separating you from their world and you can’t seem to make them understand what’s going on in yours.

This feeling has increasingly overcome me as I continue with my day to day agenda. I have fallen into a place where I feel like I am speaking a different language and I feel lost.

It’s hard to be there for others, when you can’t be there for yourself. I am the type of person that is constantly being energized by the presence of others. However, people have only to drain me lately.

I am starting to realize as I am trying to climb out of this place I am in, that I am slowly figuring out who I am and who I want to become. I have found myself consistently reflecting on messages from others and experiences around me. I have allowed for people to paint me in what they want their idea of me to be, but I’m slowly stripping their paint and creating my own masterpiece.

Even though right now, it is currently difficult, I know that this too shall pass. Preparation for the continued journey.

Right now I am currently reached a mountain… As I continue to climb it.. In need of a valley, I am thankful for this mountain.

At times like these I am reminded of where I have come from, but that it’s not going to be easy to get where I’m going.

Press on.

#thoughtsareout

Wounded, bruised, battled, scarred, but all that matters is that you continue the race.

20140324-022711.jpg

Leave a Reply

